what is the eligible mark in jee main

Answers (1)
P Parul

For B.Tech admissions in NITs, IIITs and GFTIS: Minimum marks to be scored 75% marks in qualifying exam in addition to qualifying JEE Main 2019 or be in top 20 percentile of their 12th standard board.

For B.Arch/ B.Planning Admissions: Mathematics is a compulsory subject with 75% marks in total including 5 subjects and in addition to qualifying in JEE Main Paper II.

JEE Main Eligibility Criteria  For Droppers:

Droppers are classified into 2 categories.

1st category- Droppers with a year after completing their 12th standard examination to focus on JEE Main.

2nd category- Candidates who did not qualify JEE Main and dropped a year while preparing. The IIT JEE eligibility criteria main 2019 for droppers is given below.

Dropping and preparing needs to be sufficient enough to show the hard work to get admissions into IIT, NIT, IIIT or CFTIs.

  • No age limit.

  • Completion of the 12th standard qualifying examination in 2017 or 2018.

  • Dropped candidates of 2nd category attempting IIT JEE should be there.

  • For NITs, IIITs and CFTIs- minimum 75% or be in the top 20 percentile of their respective boards

  • For SC/ST category- minimum 65%.

  • At the very least 5 subjects and Physics and Mathematics must be compulsory for 12th standard or equivalent exam.