Get Answers to all your Questions

header-bg qa

What are the types of Central Armed Police Force?

Answers (1)


Central Armed Police Force lise under the authority of the Ministry of the Home Affairs.Their role is to defend the national interests mainly against the internal threats. There are 7 types of security force in India-

1- Border Security Force (BSF)

2- Central Reserve Police Force (CRPF)

3- Central Industrial Security force (CISF)

4- Indo-Tibetan Border Police (ITBP)

5- Sashastra Seema Bal (SSB)

6- Assam Rifles (AR)

7- National Security Guard (NSG)

Posted by

Deependra Verma

View full answer