Get Answers to all your Questions

header-bg qa

How to check JEE Main Exam Centre?

Answers (2)


Hello, Central Board of Secondary Education (CBSE) prepares the list of the exam cities where JEE Main will be held. JEE Main 2018 will be conducted in 258 exam cities of which 248 centres will be located across India while 10 exam centres will be situated outside the country. The pen and paper test will be held on April 8 while the computer based test is scheduled to be conducted on April 15 and 16. You will be allotted exam centres on the basis of preference which you have chosen while filling the application form of JEE Main 2018. If you are opting for the pen and paper test, you will be able to choose four exam cities which should be selected in the decreasing order of preference. However, if you are appearing for the computer based test you will be able to select only one city which will be regarded as the final city of preference.

You should be cautious while selecting JEE Main exam cities as changes will not be entertained once centres are allotted by the conducting body. However, you will be able to change the city of preference when the correction window is made available. It is feasible that you select the city nearest to your place of residence as first preference. The name and address of the allotted exam centre will be printed on the admit card of JEE Main 2018. The exam centre thus allotted will be final and request for further changes will not be approved by the conducting body. Providing Aadhaar details in the application form will help in determining the your identity which will be helpful for the conducting authority in assigning convenient exam centres. Giving Aadhaar details also removes the necessity to produce multiple documents for verification.

While some of the major cities of JEE Main has been provided below, a comprehensive list of all the exam cities of JEE Main 2018 is available in the Entrance Corner article “JEE Main Exam Centres 2018”. You can check the table below for the list of some of the major cities where the entrance test will be conducted.

JEE Main 2018 – Exam Cities

  • Uttar Pradesh - Allahabad
  • Karnataka - Bengaluru
  • Tamil Nadu - Chennai
  • Haryana - Gurugram
  • Telangana - Hyderabad
  • West Bengal - Kolkata
  • Uttar Pradesh - Lucknow
  • Maharashtra - Mumbai
  • Delhi - New Delhi
  • Maharashtra - Pune
Posted by


View full answer

JEE Main high-scoring chapters and topics

Study 40% syllabus and score up to 100% marks in JEE

Candidates have to visit the NTA website and enter their application form number with the password to know their examination centre details which have been allocated to them or you can check JEE Main Exam Centres 2019 here.

Posted by


View full answer