Get Answers to all your Questions

header-bg qa

Q 4.     What are the major divisions in the Plantae? What is the basis for these divisions?

Answers (1)


The major divisions in kingdom Plantae are Thallophyta, Bryophyta, Pteridophyta, Gymnosperms, and Angiosperms.
The following points constitute the basis of these divisions:
(i) Presence or absence of distinct organdIes.
(ii) Presence or absence of distinct and differentiated tissues, which can carry food and water.
(iii) Presence or absence of seeds.
(iv) Whether the seeds are enclosed within fruits or not.

Posted by

Pankaj Sanodiya

View full answer